vibessuper.blogg.se

Good programs for mac mini
Good programs for mac mini






  1. #GOOD PROGRAMS FOR MAC MINI FOR MAC#
  2. #GOOD PROGRAMS FOR MAC MINI 32 BIT#

Sorry for the long response, you can tell I am a big supporter of the 2012. I wonder if any Mac hardware has stayed so reliable and functional as the 2012 has. I am going to keep one 2012, and sell the other, knowing that the 2018 is the future for upcoming iOS and the changes to come. 8 years is quite a run before being assigned to the obsolete graveyard, I feel pretty certain that is what is coming in the Fall.

#GOOD PROGRAMS FOR MAC MINI FOR MAC#

Pretty sure that Catalina signals the end for Mac Mini's of 2012 (IMHO. Always worked well for many many years until Catalina. And I was only trying to use the Photo app to send things to iCloud and/or my external. I gave up talking to them on the phone in the end. Catalina and Photo Library is a mess, with constant disconnects, drops, freezes, and unresolved problems from Apple Techs. Catalina pretty much prematurely ended the use of functional common music editing/recording software,īeyond those specifics, Catalina seems pretty glitchy even with Safari.

#GOOD PROGRAMS FOR MAC MINI 32 BIT#

IMHO, Mojave runs better without any hiccups, and too I use the Mojave with supported 32 bit apps and software. But of course we don't want to experience a performance drop, so which one should we go for? We don't particularly care about having the latest and greatest (10.9.5 has been fine), so priority is getting best possible performance and of course access to iTunes 12.8 or higher (which needs OSX 10.10 or higher).įor one of them, I kept it at Mojave and the other Catalina. I decided against a more recent version because of being reliant on legacy software needing 32-bit support, and also because I heard 10.11 giving better performance than 10.12 (which is the highest I can go).īut unlike myself, my wife doesn't use any special non-current software (as far as I know) and we're free to upgrade to any OSX version. (I went through the same thing recently because of iPad incompatibility as well, and upgraded my mid-2010 Mac Pro from 10.9.5 to 10.11 El Capitan.

good programs for mac mini

My wife's iPad can no longer sync with the Mini's iTunes and OSX version (10.9.5 Mavericks) so she needs to upgrade to 10.10 or beyond. More specifically, with the following specs and internal upgrades:Ģ50 GB SSD (Samsung 860 EVO) for OSX and appsĥ00 GB SATA hard drive (for user account) Which OSX version would give the best performance with a late-2012 Mac Mini?








Good programs for mac mini